It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a statement that advocates for the obligation of taking risks in personal and professional lives for individuals to succeed. this essay will illustrate why its pros outweigh the cons. To commence with, while the human mind tends to stay in its comfort zone to avoid potential challenges, nowadays developments are attributed to individuals' efforts who take risks and embrace challenges leading to innovations and progress. For instance, the American continent was discovered when some people decided to pace in open waters, which was far more stressful in that era while the world was just summarized in Europe. Moreover, although the human brain is planned for its survival and taking risks is in conflict with its survival, in the absence of courage, it’s unlikely to achieve significant accomplishments, as the majority of successful people debate that however treating the opposite of the conventional mindset is demanding and needs a determined personality, at the end it would worth it. furthermore, risks offer opportunities, which foster a background preparing individuals to encounter tough circumstances. Elon Musk is a great example, in the spite that he could invest in renowned industries to escape challenges, he dedicated his time and properties to his ambition and today his more successful than could be, although he was close to being bankrupt a few times. To sum up, despite the brain set to keep people in their comfort zone which deters humans from any potential backwards and offers a usual risk-free life, the contemporary world owes its improvement to people taking risks in their personal and professional lives which leads to innovation and huge overcomes which absolutely outweigh downsides