In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

Nowadays, there is a phenomenon in developing countries ' highly skilled professionals. A sizable amount of them such as doctors, engineers, and IT workers are moving into developed countries to pursue occupancies with higher salaries. This essay will elaborate on possible root causes that lie behind salary discrepancies and career opportunities. In addition to that, this essay will offer measures that establish nationalism and competitive benefits. Regarding the underlying problems of professional migration from developing to developed countries, two plausible reasons may explain the shift. Firstly, developed countries can offer significantly higher salary packages. In Singapore, for example, the companies can provide a salary three times higher than companies in Indonesia for workers with the same experience and skill set. Secondly, working in richer countries is perceived to foster career growth. For instance, most of South East Asia's headquarters are located in Singapore; therefore, working there will accelerate professionals ' career opportunities by leading crucial projects and having exposure to senior leadership. People from developing countries are interested in working at developed countries ' companies given the fact they can get a higher benefit and faster career growth. To hinder skilled professionals in moving from developing to developed countries, two approaches should be taken which are establishing nationalism and competitive benefits in the country of origin. In regards to nationalism, the nation should be able to cultivate the feeling of pride and love for the country. For instance, multiple Indonesians started to work at some government technology companies since it is led by prominent and inspiring startup founder figures. Competitive benefit, in addition, should also be considered in retaining high-performing employees in developing countries. The benefit can be given in the form of multiple items such as health insurance, stock, and interest-free mortgages. When the workers are motivated by nationalism and appreciated by well-deserved compensation, I believe they will eagerly work in their country. In conclusion, despite the popular movement of skilled professionals from developing to developed countries that is caused by high compensation and accelerated career growth, measures should be taken to retain the workers in their original countries such as cultivating nationalism and offering reasonable benefits.