in some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

In some parts of the world, it is crucial for people to dwell in their own homes instead of renting a house. Aspiration to have an estate mainly stems from the unpredictiveness of the economic situation. In my point of view, it has both pros and cons. Firstly, when government do not enable people to foresee their financial situation later in life, people become even more concerned about their lives. Thereby, they are prone to set some money aside to purchase an estate. For instance, in Turkey with the economic crisis, people have started to apply banks to get credit for owning a house. Additionally, evidencing in someone’s house brings a sense of anxiety due to the uncertainty of the renter’s behaviours. In economically tough periods, homeowners tend to increase their monthly rents. However, eagerness to own an estate leads to a lot of difficulties such as rising costs. from the economic perspective of view, with the increasing numbers of demand interest of credits are more likely to rise. Therefore, the economy of the country might be even more vulnerable to economic movements. Moreover, it is unrealistic for all people to have their own homes. These types of endeavours expand people ’s horizons. They solely engage in their budget and how to be able to gain even more revenue to fulfil their desires to buy a house. To conclude, although it can be understood to people ’s financial concerns about the future, it could not be beneficial for public welfare due to the possibility of adverse effects on gross domestic product. In my opinion, this case can be examined as both negative and positive.