Some people think that a good diet and exercise are not necessary for a healthy and long life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, fast foods and a sedentary lifestyle have become trends all around the world. Although some individuals support that proper nutrition and physical activities are not essential for wellness and achieving a long life, I strongly disagree with them as I believe that both of these are crucial for a better life. Firstly, one beneficial reason to have a balanced diet is that it promotes better health.A healthy diet consists of various nutrients and can maintain body mechanisms properly. Therefore, people who have wealthy diets are prevented from non-communicable diseases such as hypertension, diabetes, marasmus and so many others. It has also been proven that healthy eating not only reduces a significant amount of sick population but also increases life expectations. For example, Vitamins protect the body from any kind of infection during the Covid pandemic all were prescribed from vitamins. Secondly, increasing physical activity levels can maintain body functions accurately. If one individual participates daily in exercise,he will definitely keep good blood circulation, reduce extra fats and have strong joints. Furthermore, having healthy organs and body systems develops human functioning levels and also increases life spans. For example, a person who is sedentary is more prone to be diagnosed with many diseases and die early as opposed to a person who always visits a gym to exercise. As a result, the latter is expected to live longer than the former, as this activity can prevent any problems regarding well-being. Thus it is a must that citizens do routine physical activity. In conclusion, it is a debatable issue among people whether proper food and exercise are beneficial or not. However, I believe they have more positive acceptance as support to prevent illness and increase body function level.