The internet is a great course of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the Interent?What could be done to control information online?

The Internet is a great place to get information which can help people all over the world to learn many new things. In my opinion, some of the information that can be found online cannot be trusted because everyone can write whatever they want freely on any platform, and some people tend to publish the wrong information to be popular. Therefore, it is important for the government to take the right action to control this issue. Firstly, some of the information online cannot be reliable because everyone has access to the internet, and they can write whatever they want freely. In other words, some individuals give some information based on their views without studying the subject they are talking about properly. For instance, on some sites, there is a lot of information that gives wrong information about the COVID-19 vaccination, and many people have believed it and avoided taking the vaccination. This information is not approved by the World Health Organization. Another reason is that some people post fake information in order to be famous. That is to say, these days, people love to be popular, and they can do anything in order to achieve their goals. For example, there are many videos on YouTube that give false information to people with the aim of attracting more views to generate more income and popularity. When people rely on this information, sometimes they can face many problems. Finally, it is important for the government to take action by controlling the posts that people make on any platform. If they give strict punishment to those who post fake information, the number of wrong information on the internet can be reduced. Moreover, the government can educate people by organizing awareness programs so as to make sure all individuals use the right sources to get their information. To sum up, I believe that not all the information online can be used, and the government should take the right action to control fake information on every online platform. If they do not do this, many people will believe the wrong information.