topics: We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree

In an era where the World Wide Web is extremely well known by a large number of people, and where the Internet has revolutionized, it is clear to say that Internet has been a crucial part of our everyday lives. Despite that, there is also an overwhelming amount of people which concerned in terms of control and safety where private information may lead to a critical security breach which is unsafe for society. Therefore, I agree that even though the internet has led to a lot of positiveness like online learning and international communication, we must not overlook the negative impact it could bring. Firstly, it would be right to mention that the internet has brought us to be globally connected with each other.It has changed societies and workplaces significantly. For instance, educational institutions do distance via online classes, brandings that have gone international and simple pen pals through friends you made on platforms like Instagram and Facebook. Nevertheless, among multiple positive developments after wifi and other internet services, there are some concerns regarding the safety information and the mishandling of data. This approach could lead an individual with a criminal mindset to cause harm to users online. For example, the abuse of other funds and private information that are being used illegally to purchase or apply for a mortgage. Finally, after analyzing the negative aspects the internet could lead, therefore, higher-ups like the government and certain foundations should start the awareness of other people's safety through any online platform used by society.