Nowadays more and more who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

Recently, the old generation needs to compete with the younger generation in order to get the same job. This essay will discuss the problems that come from this phenomenon and possible measures to tackle the problems. Firstly, there are many things that cause this, one of them is technology. Right now, we are living in digital era where information and technology grow quickly. However, the people not prepare for this extreme change of digitalization. Many people are not ready for this, especially for older generation. Starting from smartphone, digital bank, and the cutting-edge technology such as Artificial intelligence that shape job needs in the market. The job demand in the market keeps changing following the latest trend. It makes older people hard to follow the job market. While the technology rocketly rockets rocketry grows, Economy, has been hit badly since COVID-19 plague spreads in 2020. Many people lose their job because some of business not doing well, especially in conventional business. Transportation, food, and entertainment industry need to adapt in order to survive in this age. For instance, the entertainment industry shift toward digital, platform like TikTok, Instagram, and YouTube reached their peak visitors during this time. There is one solution can be considered from these problems. Government might need to involve on how to connect the older generation with new job demand. For example, giving technology education through offline event as they need more time to adopt in the digitalization. As the safe space created through the event, the older people can learn and shorten the knowledge gap. In conclusion, Technology and Economy situation are some of the problems that cause this phenomenon. Government, can help to connect the older generation and educate more toward job -market demand.