Children learn best by observing behavior of adults and copying it. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are those who hold the view that following examples of adults and behaving similarly to them is the best lesson for children. I strongly agree with the view, as countless adults worldwide can become great role models for the younger generation, associated with their practical methods of living and significant contribution to our society. To begin, following adults who have thorough behaviour can lead children to the right direction, particularly in a challenging situation. For example, a large number of adults, including popular sports athletes and famous entrepreneurs, share a variety of their life stories through media such as on websites and TV shows, which are easily accessible. These life stories, which consist of their own ways of tackling different problems including diseases and mental health problems, contribute to teaching children practical methods to overcome difficulties. In addition, if children can find particular adults who are closer to them, such as parents, teachers and relatives, these adults could demonstrate solutions to the way of handling different issues which would happen in daily life. While these lessons might not be logical or even less practical, children can be taught precious practices for improving human skills through real situations dealing with their close adults. Consequently, it would be a meaningful lesson for children to act in a similar way, realising the importance of helping each other. In summary, I wholeheartedly agree with the argument that observing the respectful behaviour of adults and acting similarly to them benefits in a significant way to children. It can teach the young generation quite practical methods for living as good role models, encouraging children's motivation to deal with their challenges.