It has been suggested that cars and public transport should be banned from city centres and only bicycles be allowed instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that automobiles and public transportation should be eliminated. These should be replaced by only bikes. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because motors and public transport are more convenient having enough space and also time saving. Cars and mass transit are more advantageous as they have more convenience for travelling. Yet these vehicles have large spaces, and individuals may sit comfortably with their families. Additionally, they provide really cheap rate tickets.So,these give an opportunity to make a beautiful journey for all categories of individuals, especially the middle class.Unlike bicycles, they can run even in bad weather conditions. For example -In the monsoon season of Bangladesh,the roads of Dhaka city are fully stuck with water, while automobiles, buses,trains, and metro lines are the way for people’s movement. Furthermore, cycling is not suitable for older and also for children. Another point, cycles have less space for carrying groceries, whereas others have.So,the advantage of private and mass transit is more than a bike. Moreover, buses and public transport are more time -saving. Unlike cycles, they have a high speed which saves valuable moments. As humans are running in time at peak periods, these transports reach them at their time. Furthermore, it is very important for the patients. For instance -Dhaka has renowned hospitals, and humans in emergency cases come there by ambulance or other systems. However, if these vehicles are not allowed, there is a high chance,that will be dangerous for life as they will not be able to reach the hospital on time. Thus,someone may die. Hence,cars and mass transport are very important, especially in urban areas. In conclusion, Although bikes are environmentally friendly, automobiles and public transit are more familiar. So,I completely disagree with banning these types of vehicles as it has more compartments and higher speeds than cycles. Thus,it makes people's life more easier than past and reduces distance.