Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary epoch, it is clearly observed that the waste in the surroundings is increasing at a high rate in comparison to the yesteryears. This scenario has various negative effects on the environment. This essay will delve into the reasons behind this case along with providing some remedies that the executives should adopt to control the situation. To begin with, increasing amount of waste is directly linked to the proliferation of human beings. For instance, the ratio of increasing population is a major reason because a high number of individuals leads to a high demand for products because of which more residue is left behind. Another pivotal reason is a gigantic increase in the number of industries around the globe. To meet the demands of more folks more products are prepared and industries are major causes of air and water pollution. New industries need to be set up which further aggravates the situation. It is relentlessly vital to control the increasing waste otherwise, the repercussions could be disruptive. Government officials can play a major role in controlling the situation by making people aware of the harmful effects of large waste materials through seminars. Furthermore, the rulers should take steps to implement strict regulations to stop the usage of plastic bags and promote the utilization of reusable bags. Industries that produce the plastic should be shut down to control residue. To recapitulate, as per the matrimonial mentioned above it is crystal clear that population and high demand for products are the major concerns thus, to alleviate this issue government should take strict actions to implement their regulations. Awareness is another solution to this trouble.