Some people choose to have their first child at an older age. What are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays some couples are choosing to have their firstborn at an older age. Furthermore, this brings us to think of two significant reasons first one is a lack of financial commitment for the child and the second one is a lack of maturity in the relationship. This essay will illustrate the people who are choosing not to have their first child at a younger age. Firstly, a vast majority of couples are not financially stable for a child to nurture. Despite being married for years some couples struggle to save money for their future. As a result, they simply lack the commitment to nurture a child. For instance, people with no savings will be more likely to fail to fulfill the basic education, owning a house, and living expenses for a child. In addition, as time passes by the parents will get the feeling that the child is more likely to be a financial burden over time. Secondly, due to the early stage of the marriage, some people avoid being a bad parent to their first child. Being immature around a child will make the parental nurturing of the child much worse. For example, good parental nurturing always expects good decisions financially and a significant portion of commitment toward the child. On the other hand, few people also feel the insecurity of losing the first child after the child is an adult. Hence these are some of the main reasons for not having the first child at an early stage of life. To conclude, parenting requires a significant amount of effort both financially and commitment-wise. Therefore, considering all types of reasons and factors people are more likely to have their first child at a later stage of life.