Sports is one of the most important draws on television today. Some people argue that the practice of showing sports on television is to blame for the poor health of young generation by encouraging them to watch rather than partake in physical activity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

The most favourable program on television is exercise nowadays. There are many communities who are against this and believe television programs are better to persuade youth to participate in actual events rather than watching them. This essay will argue why this idea is not totally acceptable despite many drawbacks. The majority of people are interested in doing physical activities throughout the day as it is refreshing. They strongly criticize the media for showing a great deal of sports programs and justify that teenagers spend a lot of time gazing at television which brings about poor sight. Moreover, they assume sitting at home and watching television makes them inactive as we know the more you stimulate your mobility the better physical gestures you will get and lack of it makes youth more laid-back along with deprivation from their own daily tasks. Therefore, they believe observing more exercise events harms these generations's health, badly. Considering the whole world in one picture, we infer that there is not one order for the universe and one has to overview from different angles and perspectives. In spite of having side effects when one overdoes it, television programs teach a variety of useful materials to the younger generation. In addition, assume that one is not a man of sport, but rather prefers to see them on electronic devices, should they ban themselves from observing? In a nutshell, even though physically conducting sports leads to positive body performance and health in the long term, we ought to consider freedom of choice. in conclusion, this essay argues that people who only approve of physical activity and criticize the media for it, have a flawed understanding of this issue and they may need to consider more factors and consequences. I partially believe in this point of view and assume television must continue the trend for those youth who are not interested in an actual activity or even may not have the opportunity to do so.