Many people think that the place you were born affects your success in later life. What is your opinion about the relevance of one’s place of birth upon future success?

Success in life is often associated with birthplace and geographic background. There is an ongoing debate whether birhplace is the most important factor that influences success in life. While perspectives vary widely, I agree that personal success is tightly bound to birthplace, as I will agrue in this essay. Firstly, the geographic location is fundamental due to global privileges. While some countries provide several benefits in their territory, less affluent countries lack of basic resources, such as clean water and sanitation. Residents dwelling in these disadvantaged countries are more preoccupied with providing foudational needs to their families, rather than making long-term goals and seeking success in life. Notably, third-world countries such as Yemen or Egipt, which lack social infrastructures, do not train as many skilled professionals as the United States, which has a well-developed social infrastructure. Together with the geographic privileges, social advantages also play a fundamental role in personal development. Countries providing affluent opportunities for career development are rich in finalcial and networking opportunities, which are often found in the same regions. People that are well-connected to collaborators from the same area have indeed a higher success to receive support from their peers, being that a monetary support or mentoring. For example, countries such as Germany or Finland who provide a collaborative network for startups and institutions, support the rise of new entrepreneurs in the same regions, thus promoting personal success. In conclusion, geographic and societal factors play a fundamental role personal success. In light of this, global and worldwide inititiatives should support disadvantaged countries by providing funding for their basic needs and extending their collaborations, therefore, creating a well-connected collaborative network.