Some people think that too much money and time have been allocated to scientific research. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, universities and research centres regularly conduct scientific projects in diverse fields, which are really expensive and take a lot of time. Based on these issues, some believe the excessive cost should be allocated to another field instead. While a couple of experiments seem inconsequential and even fail, I personally believe that the research remains essential, because it can support future findings that solve the existing problems and improve the life quality of humans. Firstly, research fundamentally means that try something, whether it is yielding in failure or success. Subsequently, it will spend a large amount of expenditure and time on uncertain results. Although the current outcome is failed or inconsequential, at least it will answer unknown questions or possibly support future experiments. For instance, Nicola Tesla once found wireless charging five decades ago, which was not really realistic in that period. However, his concept is massively utilized nowadays by plenty of companies, such as mobile phones, power banks, and electric vehicles. Secondly, without conducting continuous research, we will not solve the existing problems. To exemplify, while already spending a large amount of money and time and remaining failed, researchers kept attempting to find solutions for cancer and aids. Subsequently, there is a lot of publisher platforms, where individuals from all over the world can share their research. Therefore, people could avoid the same research or learn from former mistakes. To sum up, I wholeheartedly agree that researchers keep frequently doing research, although it needs an expensive price and a significant amount of time. Whether it will result in failure or slight contribution, it will give valuable outcomes for the world. Additionally, government support for research would be really beneficial such as incentives or project funding.