Some people believe that nurses should not have to pay for their nursing degrees. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common argument that nurses don't have to pay for their education. I completely agree with this idea for the reasons described below. It is true that nurses shoulder a huge responsibility and their career is an indispensable part of society. Considering their critical role in the community, the health system would collapse without their existence. The fact that they are immersed in their tasks, and how much their schedules are busy should not be neglected by the government. For example, they have to take the tests on time, talk with patients to make them calm, and do the vaccination at the exact time, which requires discipline, patience, and dedication. However, by exempting them from paying for their courses, their job satisfaction tends to increase, and this would be felt among people in a short time period. Another compelling reason for this perspective is that states must try to attract more people to this career. Nursing lessons at university are very challenging compared to other majors. Also, there are many other fields students can follow in order to earn far more with even less effort. For example, doctors earn a much more competitive salary. What's more, as other majors such as engineering in artificial intelligence are becoming dominant, it is a necessity to try to make the conditions more convenient for nurses. They, for sure, would compensate for the expense the government has paid for their education. Finally, it is apparent that the consequences of a decrease in the number of nurses lead to a crisis because people would die from simple illnesses. In conclusion, I believe that nurses should be exempted from paying for their lessons due to their vital role in society as well as preventing a decline in their numbers.