Nowadays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of news.

The advantages of social media providing immediate access to vital global news and connecting people around the world outweigh its disadvantages. First, social media is a useful assistant for immediate global awareness and necessary information and store it for further use. An enormously large amount of digital information daily appearing in the global World Wild Web is impossible to manage manually. As clear evidence of the popularity of social media around the world, we can bring statistics. Facebook, Instagram, Telegram, WhatsApp, and LinkedIn count their followers by billions. Secondly, another benefit is that social media enables global communication, overcoming distance. A contemporary world diminishes worldwide borders. Thousands of people for different reasons change contemporary or for good a place of their permanent place of residence. Social media connects these types of people with their houses despite distanсе around the world. One obvious negative effect of social media is weak interpersonal relationships. People ’s communication substitute social media. It would be 'harder to find hen's teeth' than to find people free of social media, in our modern world. Even close relatives or friends sharing the same living space prefer remote exchange of information to direct communication. Once I witnessed a funny situation that happened at a wedding. Friends of a bride were sitting at the same table and chatting with each other via social media instead of a natural direct conversation. Another disadvantage of using social platforms is the spread of misinformation can misinform and endanger. According Pareto principle 80 by 20 around 20 percent of information may contain 80 percent of searching necessary information. It means that without the ability to do critical reading people can be sunk or misled by biased information overloaded in the media field. Ability to search and promptly find valid information that requires good reading and analytical skills. Overall, the benefits for people choosing social media reflected in immediate access to vital global news and connecting people around the world despite distance outweigh the drawbacks such as traditional forms of communication and junk information which the Internet is littered with.