Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, donating a certain amount of money to charitable trusts become common. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the statement because mandating a fixed amount for everyone will be seen as an infringement of their privacy and this process will lose its value due to external compulsion. The primary reason is, that people do not have a steady income and most of them are dependent on daily wages. Due to the lack of unemployment in society, youngsters are running behind jobs to help their families and in such cases this will cause distress and no one should intervene in their financial situations. For example, In some parts of India, workers get their payments delayed and in such cases, fixed payments perhaps get missed. Hence, making such amendments will not definitely suit them. The second main reason to avoid mandating the target amount for charitable organisations is, that this compulsion changes the positive mindset of the persons who are ready to provide support and help the nation. For instance, sometimes people have to spend lump sum amount to their families in case of any medical emergencies and unexpected educational expenses which will result in missing the deadline. Thus, Forcing someone to provide charity in this kind of situation will change their mindset towards their handout for non-profit organisations. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly disagree with the compulsion of donations to charitable institutions because it apparently affects the individual's financial circumstances and modifies the nature of embracing the philanthropy act.