Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good father.

While some adults demand the need for schools to provide essential education regarding how to be a desirable parent to all students, I generally agree with this to increase their awareness of the importance of protecting children. This essay discusses various skills they need to learn at school. On the one hand, it seems necessary that schools should provide every student with learning opportunities to be a respected parent. Indeed, many young adults who lack moral behaviour have become parents without proper educational opportunities for parenthood. Thus, they are less considerate of their immoral behaviour, which ends up having a negative effect on children. The detrimental impact of tobacco on their well-being, for example, is often neglected by adults today. In fact, they are often not aware that it raises risks of cancer and heart attack with constant exposure to nicotine and other harmful substances. Consequently, school lessons should focus on learning the direct effect of such unhealthy habits on children. Furthermore, schools should stress the importance of cooking skills to encourage parents to provide more nutritious food in daily life because the techniques and knowledge they learn should be made sustainable so they are able to protect children's lives on their own. On the other hand, regardless of the imminent need for child education, schools should focus on more academic subjects to meet with diverse demands of people today. For instance, there is a decline in interest in having kids among the young generation, which leads to a lower birth rate than ever before in Japan as it shrinks dramatically from 3 to 1 during the past decade. In other words, many people tend to regard rearing small children as troublesome and stressful and marriage and giving birth to babies are no longer ideal paths for young people to take today. Instead, they are more concerned about their own careers. This raises the significance of acquiring sophisticated knowledge and different techniques to achieve their own dream. Therefore, useful intelligence including language, calculation and technology should be concentrated to develop their academic performance. In conclusion, although many young adults are more reluctant to have children in future, school education plays a fundamental role in encouraging moral behaviour as parents. Consequently, they are more likely to refrain from unfavourable customs and acquire helpful talents to prioritize the health of children.