Motorways help drivers travel long distances faster, but they also cause problems. What problems do they cause? What solutions are there?

The existence of wide roads has acted as a double-edged sword for humanity. It aids people to commute to far places from their origin, yet causes significant issues like pollution. Providing adequate public transportation with the same cost and speed as a highway might be the best way to tackle the previous problem. This essay will analyze the disputed topic comprehensively, focusing on its environmental aspect. As the society might have been familiarized with, motorways are highly related to air pollution. The growing number of cars in this particular place have encroached. Accumulation of pollutants such as carbon dioxide has left hazardous trouble for its surroundings. For instance, in China, people are prone to breathing ailments because they are inhaling toxic gas, emitted from adjacent highways. Governments are responsible for taking further countermeasures, or this kind of drawback will proliferate faster and become a burden for civilians. Among all the ideas to mitigate harmful air being perpetually breathed, serving a decent and accessible train would be the best answer. The most pivotal part is to equip it with state-of-the-art technologies so it can move as fast as how a person migrates using a road. In addition, price is another honourable mention to be looked at. We can learn from Japan and its Shinkansen or so-called bullet train. This beast can run faster than a car in a toll, connecting multiple urban areas at once. Moreover, it is also cheaper than the overall rate a consumer has to pay for a single trip. Had any other stakeholders put Japan as a role model, such environmental issues would have been overcome seamlessly. In conclusion, motorways have laid down a potent pain in the neck for people and the earth. A nature-friendly approach should be instilled within our daily lives. Having a bullet train will come in handy to substitute the use of tolls. It will eventually diminish the difficulties the pollution has imposed for years.