Nowadays many people have an unhealthy diet and do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons behind this trend? How can we encourage these people to live a healthy lifestyle?

In the contemporary era, some people have an unhealthy diet and do not exercise regularly. In my notion, it is a negative development. In this essay, I will discuss my opinion with some of the reasons. To commence with, one of the main reasons is due to a sedentary lifestyle as the rise of technology and sedentary entertainment options like television and video games reduces the livelihood of individuals participating in physical activities, leading to a lack of exercise and subsequent health consequences. Moreover, the aggressive marketing of fast food and sugary products, coupled with their availability and lower cost compared to healthy foods, significantly influences dietary choices, making unhealthy options more appealing. For example, fast foods like burgers, pizza, and cold drinks. Moving ahead, we have to encourage people to join gyms and do regular exercises early in the morning to lower their body weight and maintain BMI. For example, eating lots of fresh fruits and drinking a lot of water helps to maintain our body fit and healthy. Furthermore, giving awareness about what constitutes a healthy diet or the importance of regular exercise, leads to poor lifestyle choices. Avoid fast foods and unhealthy dishes like high-calorie value items. Eat dinner before 7:00pm and routinely walk early in the morning for about 30 minutes after breakfast. In conclusion, due to a sedentary lifestyle people reduce to participation in physical activities. However, we have to encourage by giving awareness about a healthy lifestyle. Maintaining a balance between these will lead to a healthy lifestyle.