The best way to solve the world's environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, environmental issues are increasing, so a group of people think that raising the price of fossil fuels that vehicles use is the best solution for solving it. I subscribe to this idea owing to the fact that it reduces the carbon footprint and noise pollution. On the one hand, what is important is that when the cost of fuel increases, then people will be encouraged to drive other types of vehicles that are eco-friendly or are travelled by public transportation. In fact, this method reduces the number of carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide that emit from cars and are the main cause of air pollution and global warming. Whereas, in this situation, populations have to utilize electronic or Hybrid cars that generate no or less harmful gas and are worked by clean energy. In addition, they use public transport systems that are worked by power. On the other hand, costly fuel prevents the community from going everywhere by their own cars; therefore, the noise that is produced when they are stuck in traffic congestion declines. In other words, it reduces the noise that injures some animals. For example, European cities do not have noise pollution that is a result of traffic congestion and wild animals live in green lands like parks inasmuch as in this continent the price of fuels is so high. To sum up, costly fuel is the best method for solving some environmental matter on account of the fact that it decreases the amount of some greenhouse gases and persuades the communities to use environmentally friendly transport systems. Moreover, it declines noise that injures some wild creatures.