Some parents want their children to read educational books instead of entertainment books because those are the waste of time. Do you agree or disagree with this statements

Many parents believe that educational books should be put as the first priority for their children instead of other books since reading those books is a waste of time. The writer believes that parents should allow their children to read what they like and this can promote their decision-making skills and also help them avoid academic stress. The most important factor that entertainment books bring to the youth is to help them with making decision ability. In other words, being able to have an objective view through many genre books will promote their way of viewing an arduous problem. Furthermore, being able to choose a genre to entertain children will find their interesting zone to focus on. Therefore, being able to read many forms of books with many kinds of provided problems can help youngsters to be mature in their decision-making skills. Another salient point is that entertainment books can help children relieve the stress that academic study puts on them. To simplify, studying for long hours surely wears children out, if parents keep on forcing them to read academic books, it will cause the children to have a pessimistic mindset. Hence, giving the children the freedom to choose what type of books they like to read will surely reduce their stress. In conclusion, helping children to develop their decision-making skills mature, also reduce the stress that they have are the two factors to consider when choosing a book for parents's children. Thus, the allowance and balance between educational and entertainment books will support the future of the children