In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very importatnt for people. Why misht this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, people in some countries prefer to have their own home instead of renting one. This could be due to a lot of reasons since in those countries, owning a property is a great way to invest your money followed by other causes such as inflation which effects the rent fees. This essay agrees with those who make this statement and will discuss more about it. To begin with, being a home owner in some regions of the world is considered as an investment since population of these countries is growing rapidly. Therefore, the demand in the market for such properties rises which causes prices to go up. For instance, in my country the cost of accommodation have doubled since five years ago and in a larger image it has grown 10 times in the last two decades as a result of population growth. Thus, people tend to show interest on this matter to make sure the value of their assets remains worthy. Moreover, inflation is a major key on this way of thinking. Furthermore, it is important to mention that inflation puts those who are living in rented homes in more danger than the others. As a result, it can effects their lives badly and worse, they can end up being homeless. To illustrate this, a lot of people in my hometown are having problem with managing their money to pay their rent and because of this, they see no other ways but to move to another areas or cities just to be able to pay their landlords at this moment even if it means they will be far from their working places. In conclusion, we must note that those who live in those countries are right to make this decision since it is about their lives which is due to the situations they are surrounded with.