Some people believe that technology has led to many positive developments in their lives, while others think technology is gradually taking over control of the way people live. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In recent days, many people believe that the breakthrough developments of technology have a positive effect on their lives, while others think that individual lifestyle is manipulated by high-tech devices. Personally, I agree with the idea that technological advancements have several benefits in light of some evident reasons. On the one hand, technological developments lead to some unexpected problems in the public's daily life. One notable drawback is that people lack opportunities to improve their potential since they frequently rely on technical devices and applications when meeting difficulties instead of getting over the obstacles by themselves. For example, most teenagers tend to make excessive use of internet-connected smartphones which have multiple functions to accomplish projects, the exercises without making any effort. As a result, this may limit their ability to develop unique skills. Furthermore, it is also serious that internet space is the favourite environment of cybercriminals because they can steal private information and misuse it for bad purposes. However, I advocate for the idea that technological advances contribute largely to making social life easier and more convenient. With the advent of portable smart devices like smartphones, and laptops, individuals around the world are connected together to create international relationships through chatting, a new way of communication. Moreover, the gradual technical improvement also has an enormous contribution to enhance the national economy because of the expansion of the business network. In fact, the establishment of selling apps such as Facebook, and TikTok, helps businessmen get access to a large number of both domestic and international customers and attract them to buy products. As a result, the public's living standard is improved gradually. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that the way of people's life has changed a lot due to technological products, personally I reckon that this development has more merits than demerits. If people know how to use their phones correctly, it will put their lives at ease.