Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives.

People have different views about whether children of every age should have further tasks (such as assisting in house chores) or they should relish their spare time. While kids should be pleased with their childhood, I believe that they should be taught to be more responsible for their future life. On the one hand, it is generally accepted that children are not grown enough to spend their time on anything but entertainment. Their preference is playing and having fun rather than helping parents. Moreover, kids may injure themselves due to a lack of information about dangerous things. Parents choose not to ask children to give them a hand and take them away from any possible harm. Hospitals witness a large number of injured kids whose parents ask them for help. It can therefore be argued that kids ' assistance is not completely beneficial for their parents. On the other hand, it is advised by psychologists that if children do simple activities in their childhood, they will learn to take on more complicated duties in their adulthood. It is obvious that those who take responsibility from a young age, will gradually achieve different abilities which will be helpful for their future. In addition, children will feel satisfied and proud, if their parents ask them to carry out something for their sake. This will demonstrate a sense of self-confidence in kids ' minds. As an illustration, we can see children who get used to contributing at home, are more punctual and confident compared with their same-aged kids. Consequently, we can understand why some people are against giving responsibilities to kids but it seems more reasonable to bring up our children with some tasks ranging from easy to difficult regarding their age and abilities and let them be ready for their upcoming days.