Inventors are not as important to society as doctors. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

People consider medical practitioners to be considerably vital for the community as compared to researchers. I disagree with this statement as researchers have given numerous benefits to the public as they use it in their daily lives. The essay will discuss the points related to my opinion before coming to a reasoned conclusion. The predominant reason to disagree with this statement is that the inventors had invented so many useful things for society ranging from education, health, aerospace, etcetera. To explain it, in case of the health care, they have researched multiple useful tools for the doctors to make it easy for them. For instance, with the invention of Laparoscopic surgery, doctors have now become efficient in performing operations without any numerous stitches on a patient's body as well as in a very short time. Hence, inventors are equally important as the doctors for the humanity. Moreover, with the use of technology, freshers and new learners are now able to study from remote locations, even without visiting the colleges or institutions. To explicate, freshers in the healthcare department can gain knowledge from professional and well-educated teachers at their homes which assist them to save their precious money and time. For example, if a local doctor in a village wants to enhance his knowledge of a particular biological field, he can do it online without leaving his present job. As a result, the researchers are also doing beneficial job for the community as the healthcare professionals do. In conclusion, undoubtedly, doctors are a boon to society as they save their lives. But at the same time, the innovators play an essential role in human progress.