Some people think that movies should only be for entertainment. Others think they should also have educational value. Discuss both views

Over recent years, (watching films) has become an increasingly debatable topic in today’s society. While the education feature is thought by a group of opponents not to be peripheral to movies for kids, I would argue that movies should exclusively be for entertainment. To commence with, some advocates believe that educational values included in movies play a crucial role in children’s moral development. They contest that with the assistance of lessons delivered, the audience finds plenty of chances to gain insights into realistic lives, withdrawing personal lessons about proper social behaviours according to social standards. For instance, teenagers would learn about the repercussions of fraud and theft through movie scenes if they had one day done the same thing. Despite saying that, I believe that entertainment should serve as the main feature of contemporary movies. This is due to the stressful life speed of people today. It is unavoidable that workers often than not work for over eight hours per day, which puts them on the verge of being burnt out. A typical example of this matter is Japan where the rate of suicide has exponentially grown for the past five years, stemming from a rise in the amount of work shifts they have to take on. As a result, the entertainment of films needs to function as a tool making the audience whirlwind. In conclusion, Although educational values are contested to become an essential factor in movies due to their social-awareness enhancement and knowledge of moral standards, I would reaffirm that they had better serve the audience as entertaining tools to alleviate their levels of stress.