Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that the benefits of getting multiple majors have an indispensable attraction to college students.Some people harbour a belief that studying another major will obtain more compatibilities, while others hold the reverse viewpoint. From my perspective, it is a controversial issue which deserves an in-depth discussion. Initially, such a vital role studying a single subject at a time, such as medicine or law, plays in the certification required professions more advanced.As widely known, med schools have the hardest lectures and practical surgery classes. Furthermore, the expectations for medical students are not only to be graduated but also to pass the license exam. In spite of the most intelligent students can handle their tasks properly, other average students can even barely make their own study-life balanced, not to mention the possibility of challenging another subject. These hard burdens might be the main argument for those who believe students should be paid more attention and focused on their own businesses. At the other end of the spectrum, the key point of having double or multiple majors allows students to expand their horizons and cognitions, as well as enhances their creativity and flexibility in solving tasks, building them more promising and alternative futures. For example, in my own observation with my 3-year working experience in the human resource department, nowadays, students who can wear more hats could be more likely to get job offers after they graduated, the job market tends to look for candidates who have cross-field backgrounds more than ever, since we are at an era of society is transforming fastly. In sum, being focused on learning a single major once at a time could be more beneficial in obtaining certifications; however, I personally believe that the advantages of learning double or multiple subjects far outweigh those of the license required. Therefore, it is imperative that colleges should designate more flexible ways for students who are willing to learn more than one program, in order to yield the greatest returns on investment.