Traditional food is undergoing great changes and being replaced by new diets. What do you think are the reasons and what do you think about this phenomenon?

Nowadays days Traditional cooking is being replaced by new food intake practices. Some of the reasons that could be mentioned are the awareness of some diseases like celiac, diabetes or gut issues such as bloating among others. Another aspect to be considered is linked the social media which is a helpful channel to spread the voice on the benefits that the community have been experimenting with the changes in their food habits. In this essay, I will explain this phenomenon. A decade before the lack of information on some ingredients such as gluten, sugar, and seafood among other food group allergens could be the cause of illness, in some cases with a mild reaction while others could be a fatality. With this awakening, people with this kind of condition have been more careful about what they are able to consume or not to avoid further reactions. For example, those who are gluten intolerant or celiac have been developing or changing traditional ingredients for new options like rice, potato, and chickpeas to replace the content of gluten and create their own ways to be able to eat pizza, bread, and cakes without the risk of being sick. Another good example of this regards the Lactose intolerant people who replaced dairy products with coconut, almond, and soy milk that are free from lactose. Most of these smaller changes in the homemade meals that families with these health issues introduce to their daily diets were difficult to find. However, these days all of these on the majority are available anywhere and encourage professionals in the food industry to create delicious and new opinions for diverse diets. On the other hand, it is impossible to hide the impact that social media like Facebook, Instagram or Tick-Tock influencers who experiment with their food habits and get really good and healthy results and make content online create new trends for Paleo, Mediterranean or Live without Gluten diets. These days just by tipping and searching for any ingredient that once ingested might cause a mild or risky reaction you are able to find thousands of content on any social media platform mentioned above and basically, it could be something that transforms your food habits for good. This order of ideas is one of the ways our traditional food has been in constant changes. In conclusion, awareness in combination with social media is two fundamental factors that promote the phenomenal transformation in our traditional food.