Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some nations of the world. Today, however, growing global demand has turned this problem into a global one. What are the causes behind the increased demand and what steps can goverments and individuals take to address this problem?

Fresh water has become a significant issue globally for both developed and developing countries. This essay will outline the hidden causes behind the increased need for water, as well as illustrate the feasible solutions for both governments and individuals to address this issue. To begin with, there are several reasons that can be addressed for this issue, including the operation of large construction sites and the increasing population around the world. When large construction sites are established, water is used in the process of manufacturing to allow machines to function smoothly. Furthermore, the rapid growth of population requires a large amount of water consumption, making water a limited resource in some nations. Under these circumstances, wastewater, which is left over by humans, is now running under the soil and having chemical reactions with crops, which leads to several disasters for residents, such as acid rains and flooding, if humans accidentally consume this type of crop-related product. Nevertheless, there are several ways which require authorities and residents to deal with this problem. Authorities must invest in advanced treatment systems, such as membrane filtration and UV disinfection, to purify wastewater for safe reuse in agriculture or industry, as demonstrated by Germany’s closed-loop water management. Regulation systems like the National Union can be operated to supervise the local organisation, ensuring they use the revenue properly in this recycling process to benefit people who suffer from poverty. This allows us to have drinking water for every household when the polluted rainwater is generated by the factories. As individuals, people in every household should build a daily routine to use water properly, and also remember to turn off the tap when absent. By having this daily routine as a personal priority, good habits can be passed on from generation to generation to achieve the balance of the ecosystem. If people can develop this routine as a hobby, then our planet will have sufficient usage for undeveloped nations to use as they lack of revenue to develop new high-tech recycling processes. In conclusion, although fresh water is limited in some nations of the world, this problem can be solved with the coordination of both governments and individuals.