Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the past decade, there has been tremendous advancement in technology in various sectors of the economy with the effects being both positive and negative. Some people argue that these developments have widened the gap between the wealthy and those with low incomes in society.In this essay, I will highlight some of the ways that technology has created inequality between the wealthy and the poor. Additionally, I will discuss the ways by which technology has narrowed the gap which strongly i agree with.To beginwith, most of the industries are using modern instruments and software to perform their daily routine operations. this is because tools are more efficient and more reliable compared to human labor. As a result, this has led to the replacement of human laborers with machines. A good example is the replacement of unskilled workers who used to pluck tea manually in most of the tea factories in Kenya with modern automobiles. As such, many people become unemployed, and the lack of such a source of income the exacerbated poverty. on the other hand, I strongly believe that technological development in the finance and education sectors has bridged the gap between the two social groups in society. First, currently, almost everyone now owns a cell phone including the population living in rural areas. Therefore, access to such telecommunication devices make it easier to access to financial assistance and information. For instance, people in the rural areas lacked access to banks and even never opened bank accounts, with the introduction of mobile banking, low-income earners can save some money through mobile money applications. moreover, this creates a credit score among the financial lender and therefore they can borrow and expand their businesses. secondly, the technological improvement of medical appliances and drugs has greatly improved the quality of life among the population. this in turn, has narrowed the inequality gap that exists between the rich and the poor. For example, the mass production of cheap generic drugs by many pharmaceutical companies has greatly reduced alleviated diseases among the low-income earners. consequently, these the medicines are affordable for almost everyone. in conclusion, change I think that modern advancements in technology hasbridged the gap between the poor and the wealthy.