Nowadays in many countries chemicals are used to preserve food. Do the advantages of this use outweigh the disadvantages.

A wide range of chemicals' usage in preserving food has led to some arguments in many countries. This writer argues that the benefits of longing for products ' lifespan and reducing preserving costs can outweigh the drawbacks of altering the ingredients. One of the focal benefits of using preservatives is longing for the lifespan of products. It is fundamental that preservatives have the ability to preserve food for future usage. Hence, manufacturers don't have to change their products for rotten purposes, balancing the equilibrium of supply and demand. Moreover, products will stand for their qualities, keeping the good standard of products ' origin. Taking M&M as a prime example, where chocolate products seem to be melted due to outer effects before arriving to users without the addition of preservatives. Another advantage of using preservatives is the reduction in preserving costs. This is due to the fact that many products are hard to preserve in a common condition for a long period, levelling the spending rates of manufacturers for gadgets to preserve these products. Furthermore, some of those gadgets need maintenance to be in good condition, replacement due to anachronism, and limitations in storing food. Mixue is one of the noticeable evidence, where this ice cream company tend to spend a massive budget in renewing their ice cream fridge annually, causing a low in its profit. Despite these benefits, preservative usage in food can raise awareness of altering their chemical properties. In the beginning, preservatives have a toxic effect on food by changing their chemical origin to long-lasting. Hence, this impact can adjust not only their tastes but also their nutrition content. Consequently, these products are not originally manufactured, leading to some effects on user's health. However, the chance of becoming an illness after taking a packageable product can be minimized by well-censoring the last products before shipping them to users. In conclusion, adding preservatives to the food can prolong the lifespan of the product and reduce the cost of the preserving process. These can strongly outweigh the disadvantages of altering products ' chemical properties.