Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children's upbringing is a major challenge for human beings. Although many people believe that parents should teach manners to their juveniles, others consider that schools are responsible for developing these traits. In my perspective, schools are great source of fostering interpersonal skills rather than parents. An enormous amount of society is of the view that toddlers spend their early life with their parents so they should take care of their social skills. Toddlers not only inherit their parents characteristics but also idealise them. For instance, juveniles react to parental responses and imitate them as a result parents are in a better position to nurture their behaviour in a way that is socially acceptable. In addition, a lesson teaches at early stage endures for the whole life. Thus, parents are responsible for teaching social skills to their juveniles. Conversely, schools act as a small community for children where they can opt for interpersonal skills. Because of its cosmopolitan nature, children from many different backgrounds including races, ethnic groups, religions, and genders are present at schools as a result children will learn to cooperate and respect other's views. For example, research shows that if children spend more time in their schools they get on well with other members of society. Thus, educational institues have far more positive implications on children's behavioural nurishments nourishment. In conclusion, even though a segment of society claims, parents have a vital role for in betterment of children behaviour, they are the schools that have a huge impact on children to become a good member of the society. According to me, schools can effectively nurture adolescents' social skills as compared to parents.