Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem?

The rapid increase in Earth’s temperature is a serious global problem. This essay will explore the main reasons of global warming and outline solutions that can mitigate the harmful effects of this phenomenon. Global warming is a severe issue **caused by** the excessive amount of greenhouse gases in the atmosphere. These gases, such as carbon dioxide or methane, are emitted by human activities like driving a car or generating electricity. Both, the processes of **electricity production** and car driving involve burning fossil fuels, which can release hazardous gases and fumes contributing to global warming. Another cause for gas emission is deforestation. Trees are vital plants because they have a **significant impact** on the composition of the atmosphere. They can absorb harmful gases and release oxygen instead, therefore by cutting them, it increases the amount of greenhouse gases in the atmosphere. However, there are several solutions that can help to combat global warming. The proper approach would be to prevent excessive gas emissions. In terms of electricity generation, another way to produce it, is to use renewable energy sources, for example solar systems or hydro-powers. These solutions have a little impact on the environment providing a better solution in power production. Regarding cars and transportation, hybrid or electric vehicles should be used instead of vehicles with combustion engine to reduce gas emission. Another solution, would be to plant more forest, because trees can absorb carbon dioxide, which is by far the largest contributor to climate change. To conclude, there are a lot of causes that can exacerbate global warming, which can be mitigated primarily by reducing gas emissions. The society needs to be aware of the seriousness of this phenomenon and take steps in order to prevent even larger problems.