In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Migration of people from rural to urban area has become comman worldwide, which results into the low number of people in the countryside. This essay will demonstrate that this is overall negative development because there is less farmers and farmings lands are being converted into industial zone. Large number or farmers are also moving to the metro cities. Food crisis is the major issue all over the world. Farmer migration is the main reason behing this major crisis. All the precious monuments and historical places are located at the countryside and because of this migration there are very less people to take care of this treasures. Recent survey seggests suggest that in asian countries 7.8 million people have migrated to the cities from countryside from which 5 million were farmers. While migrating people are selling their farm lands to the industry people in order to get some money for the city expenses. Countryside is comparatively less polluted than urban area, but industrialization of the rural area is reversing this situation. Once used for induatrial purpose, land become unfertile and can not be used for farming again. This cause irreversible damage to the environment. For example, A study demonstrates that 15% of farming land has been converted for the industrial purpose. In conclusion, this migration has left very few farmers in the villages and agricultuarry agriculturally suitable land is decreasing. which has negative effect in ierms of development and environment as well.