Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest? excitement

One of the problems faced by humans nowadays is a non-active way of living. Such a tendency is even more surprising by acknowledging existing options for physical development, such as sports centres. This essay will outline the key reasons for that and present some solutions. Most people currently are not investing their time into sports activities because they are under pressure of timely imbalanced working schedule, not to mention social media influencers that are usually creating a hedonistic public image, which proclaims less active day organization, more dedicated to eating unhealthy food, smoking and drinking alcohol; additionally, such a popular format of video as mukbang sessions with consuming an enormous amount of food could lead us to an unhealthy, sport -less lifestyle. Consequently, sport is not prioritized at all. For example, X Media published a report, in which they calculated that the average time X users that they willing to spend on sports was no more than 20 minutes per week. The possible solution for this complex problem might be creating and popularizing an alternative social media behavior by sharing a more positive image of sports as a part of a healthier life. Thus it might impact the way people construct their daily routines by providing an inspirational example to follow; moreover, sports centres should be included in producing content for professional sports accounts on Instagram and Facebook. As an illustration, we can refer to Cordova Sport Centre, whose account on Instagram includes more than 2 million followers and was the reason for plenty of clients to change their behavior habits. In conclusion, being guided by a motivating sport example can help in building a healthier well-being even if it is surrounded by destructive alternatives. However, there are plenty of possible solutions to be implemented to make a sport a desirable lifestyle choice.