Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, child upbringing is one of the relevant issues. It is undeniable that school is essential for human beings. However, there is no absolute agreement on whether schools must teach kids to be respectful members of society or their parents. Personally, I tend to think parents are in charge of their children. A commonly held belief is that responsibility mainly lies on parents and I completely agree with it. As evidence of this kids mostly spend time with parents and it is undoubtedly that they are children ’s role models. For instance, it is scientifically proven that children who bully and fight at school encounter problems at home. Furthermore, family is the first group children interact with. From the day of the birth, they begin to learn and communicate with their parents. Therefore, it is significant for the mother and father to be involved in the infant’s development since an apple does not fall far from its tree. On the other hand, some people claim that schools ought to teach kids to be good members of society. Schools influence children considerably, as it is the first place, where pupils have to deal with their relationships. If something goes wrong, children could face bullying or being offended. Apart from acquiring knowledge, children also need to learn about discipline which is the duty of the teachers. In addition, there are several subjects at schools related to being a society member. A good example here is that teachers could be more qualified and well-trained rather than parents in this dilemma. In conclusion, taking everything into account, I would argue that parents are the most influential factor since parents are the ones with whom children mostly interact, communicate, and spend time.