Nowadays, people have greater access to fast food. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadavantages?

Globalization has made the accessibility of ready meals extensive for all people and it is my firm belief that it entails plenty of health risks for consumers which outshadows the ease of accessibility by everyone. One considerable advantage of having widespread access to ready meals is that they are the best alternative for many to consume food in a shorter period of time with a modest quality at least. Shortly after globalization, fast food chains and stores were created to feed hungry office workers as well as children who relish consuming junk food. For instance, fast food giants like McDonald's, KFC, and Burber-King have dozens of branches all over the world that have been serving millions of customers each year at a competitive price and quality. Admittedly, there are drawbacks involved in that great access to fast food has brought about the surge in the popularity of many diseases like obesity and cancer. Bearing in mind the fact that fast foods contain many unhealthy and processed ingredients to increase their shelf life. Consequently, ease of access to the ready meals is a preferable selection for many as it is faster to obtain and tastes delicious though it has perilous repercussions if consumed too much. For instance, the competition between fast food chains has led the prices of fast food to plummet, eventually levelling at a point that, no monetary gain can be cultivated unless the quality of meals is compromised. In conclusion, despite the plus sides involved, I believe that the downsides of making ready meals easy to get have a greater impact on humanity because of potential health problems that it may trigger.