Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary era, people find it easy to choose their lifestyles freely. I strongly agree with this notion and my reasons will be presented in the following paragraphs. It is my view that people are able to live their lives according to their preferences around the world these days. For example, we can opt to do more exercise on a regular basis. Moreover, many individuals are determined to follow a balanced diet in their routines. We can choose a certain healthy diet or physical activity plan with the assistance of experts. In the past, people were deprived of the chance to choose their eating or exercise plan and there were limitations in these areas. Furthermore, nowadays, there is a wide variety of job opportunities in countries and finding a decent job is not far-reaching. If you wish to work in a company or an organization, you can easily apply for it through their websites. In contrast, some people claim that we have to choose the things which are dictated by governments and authorities. For example, in North Korea, people are compelled to wear, work and live based on their leader. Consequently, there are not too many choices for citizens. However, I do not find this argument persuasive as numerous nations’ people are allowed to opt for their lives. For example, in developed countries, governments provide citizens with the chance to elect their presidents. This makes them capable of living in the manner they want. In conclusion, I completely agree that there are many choices for people in this era. Because, you can choose your lifestyle, career and other aspects of your life independently.