Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is fact that when you accommodate in a foreign country, you are required to change the way you live to fit in the local habit, some people consider this as a challenge that I completely concur. Language barrier accounts for substantial part of social and practical problems that happened in real life. The linguistic difficulties make people trapped in a dilemma that unable to express their thoughts appropriately and accurately, the person who you have a conversation with may also find it difficult to convey information,which lead to a awkward circumstance.To illustrate, these may occur when you get lost in the city, you need to communicate with others by the translation application on your phone which always failed to fully deliver your message. Besides, owing to language barrier, you can’t easily make acquaintance with new people and your social circle is limited, especially for the introverted person.What’s more, you are more prone to make mistakes because your comprehension to the foreign language may have deviations that misguide you. Cultural discrepancies also play an important role in making social and practical problems within daily life as well.There is an old proverb goes: When in Rome,do as Romans do.The local cuisine, religion, habits,weather etc. that vary from your native country can not only provide you with a culture shock but also make it difficult for you to adapt to. Take China as an instance, you sit in the left when you are driving vehicle, but it is reverse when you steer your car in Singapore, which could probably result in traffic accidents. In conclusion, living in foreign country can cause social and practical problems due to two main reasons, linguistic barrier and cultural difficulties.I am firmly convinced that life quality in foreign countries could be dramatically improved with those problems solved.