Some people say that the extended family is not as important now as it once was. Others think that its worth has not changed because people always need help from their family members. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few people believe that a nuclear family is no longer important in this day. Otherwise, Somebody finds that a family also consists of grandparents still retains its value because even a person also need a hand from their relation sometimes. Personally, I believe that an extended family is no more important as the education and career are given more priority. On the left hand, the extended family is needed due to the increase in grandparents who retired take of grandchildren. Some parents do not want their child to go to nursery soon, or maybe not have enough finance to afford. So, they decide a help from relatives like grandparents, in case both father and mother go to work. According to a statistic in 2022, the number of grandparents who must raise their grandchildren is extremely increase, in comparision with the last year. This statistic shows that with this lend a hand can release such a pressure to parent in extended family. On the right hand, the younger generation prioritize their studies and career, so extended family is not pivotal. They leave their hometowns to go to a new place with a better working and learning evironment. Based on statistics in Vietnam, quite a lot people permanently reside in Ho Chi Minh city have hometowns in other provinces. More importantly, these people mirgrate migrated to the city because of better study and work opportunities. Even through the younger genereation does not live with their family, they are also willing to emigrate. To sum up, while older generation help relieve pressure for taking care of their children. But it is undeniable that a part of successful and role of extended family in people’s everyday lives has been reduced.