The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree with this statement.

The most significant goal of science must be to have an impact on citizens' lives. I agree with this statement fully. Science is a cultural impact that has shaped our world radically; without science, we wouldn’t the answers to the questions we have now. Before science and the Big Bang Theory, we had religion. Religious people associated everything with God and how Adam and Eve created the human generation. Now, anyone who has an opinion related to the sacred apple and Eve would be called "crazy,” as science has thoroughly proved that theory wrong. Science has proved that there is no such thing as witches and magic; thus, the killing of women in the 18th century has stopped. Starved of science, the Taliban would still oppress women in many Islamic-based countries (although there are still oppressions of women; without this technique, there would be an increase). Medicine has increasingly improved with the help of education. The cure for diseases, to almost finding the medication for cancer. Deprived of a system, we wouldn’t have known what atomic radiation is, and without the death of the greatest scientist our world has ever known, Maria Curie, and her diary, radiation wouldn’t have been inspected thoroughly. Our world would be unknown, and without Eleanor Ostrom, who is the mother of rational behaviour, we would not have a clue as to what is going on in our bodies or how the human body exists and behaves. Lacking Einstein, the theory of relativity (y=mc^2) would still be a mystery. Science is one of the greatest things ever known to man; however, there are downsides to it as well. Science has led to many deaths of scientists and researchers. The reason we still haven’t found the cure for many deadly diseases, such as cancer and HIV, is that no one wants it to be found. There is truly not a single persuading circumstance about the fact that not a single scientist hasn’t found the cure to cancer, and those who have mysteriously disappeared and/or passed away. In conclusion, it is safe to say that science is a cultural phenomenon; thus, without science, we wouldn't be the society we are now.