Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are some arguments that nowadays people have a wider range of options compared to the past. From my perspective, I totally agree with this point of view. The increase in the variations of choices could be seen in different fields in our society, basically from virtual and practical aspects. Due to the development of technology and the Internet, not only the efficiency of production has been significantly increased, but also the speed of information transportation has been faster, as a result, citizens can have a variety of commodities to choose from, as well as other aspects. Take online shopping as an instance, residents used to purchase clothes and goods in markets or street shops, so they can only select from the goods on display. However, now consumers are exposed to numerous advertising campaigns on the Internet, including products from all over the world, what's more, it is also more convenient to do shopping online compared with in reality. In this case, individuals have more selections and probabilities now. The rich diversity of options is also the product of the natural selection of the market. This is because customers are not satisfied if there is only one supplier in the market, even though most companies want to form a monopoly and dominate the market. For example, Ford Motor Company used to be dominated in America due to its Ford Model T, a very famous and popular car at that time, they became the main means of transport for almost all families. However, it was beaten by the Japanese cars since it lacked the diversity of appearances and types, the Ford company insisted on only producing Modle T for many years until its failure. Accordingly, there is a necessity for companies to offer more choices for their clients or they might face the crisis of survival. Certainly, I do not deny that there might be fewer selections for us in some fields. Many people argue that there is a less variety of outdoor entertainment activities for children now. It may be right up to a point, nevertheless, the fact is that more and more children prefer to do indoor activities due to safety, but it does not mean that the types of outdoor activities have decreased. In conclusion, I agree with the opinion that we have more options than before, it can be reflected in both virtual and practical perspectives, and this inevitable trend is a consequence of market selection.