Some people think that students should play more team sports, such as football and volleyball, rather than individual sports, such as running and swimming. Do you agree?

Youngsters are often encouraged to take part in sports; however, some people believe that children should solely play group sports like basketball and football and avoid activities such as swimming and running. I do not agree with the above notion and argue that every kind of sport supports personality development but in different ways. There are several benefits associated with in participating team sports. Firstly, engaging in any sport as a team pushes pupils to develop many life skills such as companionship and teamwork. When an individual plays in a group of 5 or 10, they will not only get pressure to better perform but also realize the importance of their team members. To take an example, in India, cricket is a famous sport among youngsters and many of them like to play this with friends rather than watch television.These activities encourage values like sportsmanship spirit and hence, help to develop emotional connections and a strong foundation of friendship between peers. On the other hand, skipping individual activities such as running and swimming for team sports is not the right step. Fostering these exercises would deter children's interest in the activities they are particularly interested in. However, such physical activities should be promoted as it could not only help in eliminating many life-threatening diseases like obesity but also help to build stamina at an early age. Therefore, promoting and introducing a variety of sports among individuals is a necessity. In conclusion, although taking part in team activities supports sportsmanship, one should not neglect their individual interest. I strongly opine that society should encourage their young ones to take part in every activity for fun and enjoyment.