Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialize with others. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

In this fast-paced era, both parents have a hectic schedule because of their demanding jobs and other responsibilities; therefore, they cannot monitor their children ’s activities on the Internet. In my opinion, this is a negative phenomenon, which may cause a wide range of issues for young people. However, there are some alternatives available to tackle these problems. This essay will elaborate more on it in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are three main threats out of many that can have diverse effects on the young generations. First of all, a crime related to cyberbullying is accelerating at an increasing speed. If guardians are not able to keep a close eye on their loved ones’ movements on the World Wide Web, they can be the victim of digital bullying, which can negatively affect them by causing stress and decreasing their self-confidence. For example, individuals who have faced these types of problems during their childhood still have to go through counselling and other therapies to overcome unpleasant situations. In addition to this, they can be involved in illegal activities. To put it simply, young minds are eager to make new friends, and online websites provide the best-suited platform for it; however, this technology cannot differentiate criminals and decent citizens. By getting in touch with the wrong people, youngsters may be involved in the crimes. Last but not least, they can share personal information about their families with strangers, which may be responsible for unforeseen circumstances. For instance, by sharing their parent's schedules, they give the green light to the thieves to enter their houses in the absence of any adults. Fortunately, certain measures can help to mitigate these problems. Firstly, children should be provided with all the necessary information and precautions they need to take care of while accessing digital applications. In other words, it is the duty of mothers, fathers, and teachers to educate the future generation about the proper usage of the internet to save themselves from the downsides of the internet. In other words, there should be some rules and regulations for them to use the Internet. Secondly, adults should check the logs of their Internet usage at least once a week. If their children are using inappropriate web apps, they can block these by using the latest technologies or by contacting the service providers. This is of paramount significance to control youth’s activities on the internet. For instance, to prevent students from using unprofessional websites, such as Facebook and Instagram, school authorities generally restrict their systems to load those websites. Lastly, the time to use digital devices for them should be bounded. Children should be allowed to access them for a limited period, so they cannot get opportunities to spend time using the wrong mobile apps. In conclusion to the aforementioned statements, nowadays, the majority of teenagers use the Internet without the supervision of their parents. Because of improper guidance, children are facing a number of problems, including abuse and bullying. To take control over these problems, parents and teachers should set some ground rules for them, and restrict some websites.