The bestway to reduce youth crime is to educate parents about good parenting skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Adolescence crimes are said to have increased nowadays and a notion has been raised that in order to reduce such actions from youngsters, parents need to be taught about the skills of good parenting. Personally, I completely disagree with this statement and here, I am going to consider below two arguments to support my position. The main reason why I think this is that not all teen crime is directly linked to parenting and the presence of a teacher during a child's growth is obviously more influential since most of their time is spent at school. This means that educators have the duty and right to guide the young generation to the right path. Specifically, they need to observe the learners and figure out which one is having a hard time at home or at school, so they can timely provide the proper help troubled kids need. For instance, teachers could organise group activities that involve parental participation. Through collaborative play and problem-solving tasks, kids learn essential skills such as sharing, taking turns, and resolving conflicts constructively. Additionally, involving parents in these activities provides opportunities for them to observe their children's interactions with others and offer guidance and support as needed. Another reason is that focusing only on parenting skills might not address deeper societal issues that lead to teenage crime, covering poverty, inequality, and lack of educational and employment opportunities. For example, we can imagine that those troubled teenagers generally have a special family background and difficulties - such as poverty, single-parent families, and reorganized families- making them lack love and appropriate guidance and go astray. Given this, we need to help these families overcome their difficulties and prevent more negative social factors, including violence, bullying and fraud,from affecting youngsters' physical and mental health development. In conclusion, youth crimes are a complex societal problem demanding all the stakeholders to give more attention and take collaborative actions to deal with it instead of solely urging parents to change.