Nowadays in many countries women have full time job. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, in some countries, there is a proliferation of discussions about career women who have full-time jobs. Hence, the married couple should divide their homework. I personally do not entirely agree with this, and I will explain why. Firstly, it is undeniable that the wife who has overwork in the outside house, will impact taking care of children. One reason for this is that many studies showed that juvenile delinquency is caused by a lack of attention from their parents, especially their mother. For example, the increasing level of using drugs and pregnancy without marriage among teenagers in Jakarta is the impact of the shortage of care from mothers. As a result, the role of the mother in the home is very important for children's development. Secondly, another significant factor is that the high number of divorces is triggered by the failure of the role division between husband and wife. One reason for this is that, typically, when the wife has a higher position than their husband, it could generate problems in their wedding because the woman feels more power than the men in the household. For instance, as is the Asian Rich film, mentions the story of the richest people in Singapore. In this film, there is a wealthy woman who marries with not a prosperous man, and ends with separation. Consequently, the career of women can weaken the family bond. To conclude, I strongly disagree with women having full-time jobs. It is based on what has been discussed above, the working women can destroy the wedding. Therefore, it is recommended that the mother should more focus on managing homework than being busy in the outside house.