Environmental damage is a problem in most countries What is the cause of this damage? What should be done about this problem?

Environmental degradation has become an issue in various countries. This causes problems that is important to find solutions to. There are two main factors that bring about environmental damages. First one is the urbanization. One of the major impacts of urbanization is the high population density. This problem of high population density is caused due to the heavy rate of migration from rural areas. Another one is deforestation. Direct causes of deforestation is infrastructure expansion such as road building and urbanization. There are several ways to approach this problems. First one, is to improve rural areas. For example, government should reconstruct rural areas so people from there would migrate. Furthermore, laws against deforestation can be introduced by states to avoid detrimental impacts on the natural habitats of animals and plants. In conclusion, environmental deterioration is ascribed to urbanization and deforestation.