Happiness is considered very important in life. 1. Why is it difficult to define? 2. What factors are important in achieving happiness?

It is true that the expression of happiness is currently very significant for most people around the world. This essay will discuss the difficulty of defining pleasure as very important and the factors that are considerable in achieving it. There is no doubt that the term joy is subjective for everyone because it is a personal definition of happiness depending on our situation and our life. Furthermore, there is not one definition for all humans. For instance, recently my sister was in a relationship and her boyfriend was happy it was not her definition of being content. In my opinion, the main factors to achieve that emotion are first to be happy with yourself, to have self-confidence, to be at peace with yourself and think about yourself first, to have a passion, and to feel fulfilled. To learn to put into perspective all the problems. Additionally, it is vital to have friends or family in which to count. For example, not a long time ago, one of my very rich friends, who does not have many friends and lives alone, realized that he was not happy. In consequence, it proves that the saying "Money does not buy happiness" is absolutely true, as it is difficult to be happy even when you have everything that money can buy. To conclude, for our society contentment is a very dominant subject with the fact that it is not simple to just explain the expression, and that many elements contribute to describe the subject with controversies that the population have to face.