When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks and sports facilities rather than shopping centers for people to spend their time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When new cities are planned, it is more vitally important to construct more public facilities, such as gardens and sports centers, rather than large-scale malls for shopping because citizens spend their free time in those kinds of places. For this argument, I totally agree with these concepts since, in this disease era, the government needs to pay attention to the health and fitness of its inhabitants. Firstly, there are several reasons to develop the sports centers because nowadays people are more inclined to stay at home due to the bad weather conditions and pollution. Thus, people do not offer to do outdoor exercises or activities. Gradually, people are less aware of the importance of an active lifestyle. That way, the government should ensure residents well-being by constructing luxurious and modernized sports centers such as large swimming pools, ski fields, stunning parks, and jogging  paths. Thus, we can encourage citizens to come out and engage with nature and cities rather than living in their homes. Secondly, in this contemporary era, because of technological advancements, people tend to play virtual games rather than actual activities. That is because they considered video games to be more intriguing and advantageous for them. Moreover, the cities that they live in might lack public leisure facilities to absorb their energy, which is why they just consume their energy through computer games. Therefore, if the authorities can build more amusing sports places, it can obviously reduce the dweller's sedentary lifestyle and prevent diseases. In conclusion, building more activity centers can have an abundance of benefits and can build a healthy community for citizens. For shopping centers, it can also have certain benefits, but in my opinion, adding more sports centers will outweigh the drawbacks.